Logo Background

New information about Vietnam visa exemption

  • tan-son-nhat-international-aiport-customs-and-foreigners-259On June 18th, 2015, The Prime Minister issued the Resolution about unilateral visa exemption for travelers coming from some European countries including: Germany, France, UK, Italy, and Spain. According to that, visitor of five countries are exempted from Vietnam visa for duration staying of less than 15 days. In the other word, citizens of those countries can enter Vietnam without applying for a visa if you just stay in the country for no longer than 15 days. This new policy is valid from July 1st, 2015 to June 30th, 2016.

    Therefore, the Vietnam visa exemption list has some new countries besides old countries as below table:

    Area Countries Duration of staying without visa
    Asia Singapore Less than 30 days
      Thailand Less than 30 days
    Malaysia Less than 30 days
    Philippines Less than 30 days
    Laos Less than 30 days
    Indonesia Less than 30 days
    Japan Less than 15 days
    South Korea Less than 15 days
    Nordic Sweden Less than 15 days
    Finland Less than 15 days
    Denmark Less than 15 days
    Norway Less than 15 days
    European countries (July 1st, 2015 to June 30th, 2016) Germany Less than 15 days
    France Less than 15 days
    Spain Less than 15 days
    Italy and United Kingdom Less than 15 days

    For further new information about Vietnam visa exemption, please contact us via email support@visaforvietnam.org or hotline (+84) 975 85 66 33.If citizens of above countries wish to stay in Vietnam longer than exemption time, they are required to get a visa before travelling. Both Vietnam embassy visa and Vietnam visa online are available for them, so they can base on their entrance way to select suitable visa type.

Closed Comments are currently closed.